Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

General Education Committee

Members 2020-2021

Elected UG Council Members

Ken Baker, Haslam College of Business
Richard Bennett, Tickle College of Engineering
Sarah Colby, College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences
Kim Denton, College of Social Work
Erin Hardin, College of Arts and Sciences
Harrison Meadows, College of Arts and Sciences
Yujeong Park, College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences
Amanda Warren, Haslam College of Business

Ex-officio Members

David Cihak, College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences
Chuck Collins, College of Arts and Sciences
George Drinnon, Haslam College of Business
Sadie Hutson, College of Nursing
Ozlem Kilic, Tickle College of Engineering
Julie Longmire, College of Communication and Information
John Stier, Herbert College of Agriculture

General Education Subcommittee Chairs

Ken Baker, Social Sciences
Megan Bryson, Cultures & Civilizations
Megan Bryson, Global Citizenship – International
Chuck Collins, Quantitative Reasoning
Marleen Davis and Kathleen Thompson (Co-chairs), Engaged Inquiries
John Haas, Communicating Orally
Sarah Lamb, Applied Oral Communication
Barbara Murphy, Arts and Humanities, Chair
Lee Murphy, Natural Sciences
Tore Olsson, Global Citizenship – United States
Jeff Ringer, Communicating through Writing
Casey Sams and Scott Wall (Co-chairs), Applied Arts & Humanities

Other Appointees

Jeff Gerkin, Acting University Registrar
Mike McFall, Inst. Research & Assessment
Missy Parker, Advising
Charissa Powell, University Libraries

Student Member

(to be named)