Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Advising Committee

Members 2023-2024

Elected UG Council Members

Doug Ayres, Haslam College of Business
Erin Whiteside, College of Communication and Information

Academic Policy Committee Chair

Jochen Denzler, College of Arts and Sciences

Volunteer Core (General Education) Committee Chair

Michelle Violanti, College of Communication and Information

Advising Administrators

Amber Rayborn, President TennACADA
Julie Beckman, College of Architecture and Design
Jackie Behrens, College of Nursing, Chair
Laura Brown, College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences
George Drinnon, Haslam College of Business
Rachel Duncan, Tickle College of Engineering
Amber Rayborn, Herbert College of Agriculture
Amanda Gandy, College of Social Work
Whitney Foust, College of Communication and Information
Shanna Pendergrast, College of Arts and Sciences

Division of Student Success Administrators

Leonard Clemons, Associate Vice Provost for Student Success
Lindsay Hansen, Director of New Student Orientation
Natalie Stepanov, Honors and Scholars
Jenny Ward, Associate Director, Center for Career Development and Academic Exploration

Enrollment Management Administrators

Brian Coldren, Assistant Vice Provost for Academic Initiatives and University Registrar
Julia Gillette, One Stop Student Services
Norma Harrington
, Senior Associate Director, Admissions

Thornton Athletics Student Life Administrator

Vanessa Gonzalez, Academic Coordinator

Student Life Administrators

Lauri Dusselier, CHEW Director
NaQuaina Moore, Assistant Director, Multicultural Student Life
(to be named), Dean of Students Office, Care and Support

IT and IR Administrators

Denise Gardner, Assistant Provost and Director, Institutional Research
Stephanie Workman, IT Manager

Student Member

Mytram Nguyen